Seven Seconds - Netflix

Seven Seconds is based on the 2013 Russian action movie The Major (Майор), written, directed by and starring Yuri Bykov and produced by Rock Films. It chronicles the aftermath of a Police Major accidentally running over a child and the cover up of the homicide.

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: In Development

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: None

Seven Seconds - Seven Seconds (TV series) - Netflix

Seven Seconds is an American crime drama web television series, based on the Russian film The Major written and directed by Yuri Bykov, premiered on February 23, 2018 on Netflix. The series, created, executive produced, and showrun by Veena Sud, follows the people involved in investigating the death of a young black boy and the boy’s family as they reel after the loss. On April 18, 2018, Netflix confirmed there would not be a second season.

Seven Seconds - Casting - Netflix

On October 25, 2016, it was announced that David Lyons and Beau Knapp had joined the show as series regulars. On November 17, 2016, Russell Hornsby, Raul Castillo, and Zackary Momoh joined the main cast. Later that month, Michael Mosley and Patrick Murney were cast as series regulars as well. On December 1, 2016, it was confirmed that Regina King had been cast in the series regular role of Latrice Butler. A few weeks later, Clare-Hope Ashitey was cast in the series' lead role of K.J. Harper.

Seven Seconds - References - Netflix